Too Much with too little

Standard

So I haven’t wrote nothing for a good while, I was busy making things and enjoying the holidays. As part of my enjoyment, I got carried away with saving things on my device, so my collections of patterns, tips, and photos of inspired pieces, have pretty much decimated my storage space on my tablet. Although I do have a micro sd Card, I still have a desire to acquire more of these wondrous creations. I have to also mention in the saved files, I do take pictures regularly of my Ice Princess and needless to say, I’m scurrying as quickly as I can to save my things, but I’m lagging on that end.

Well, the whole process is frustrating. I wish I knew how to link one device with another without losing time, but it is what it is. I have learned though, that if I want to be successful in this endeavor, I have to stay away from those temping sites like Pinterest,  Ravelery and Facebook, there are others, but these 3 are the leaders of the pack. Facebook, is the biggest temptation. Too many awesome creative minds all in one space for my greedy self to partake in. I go looking for a person, update, whatever, and end up in this or that and get linked here, then there, downloading that awesome hat or this cool new technique. I am sick with it. Then the spiral begins again.

As a result of my eagerness to acquire, I again was trying to link my saved files to another device, which led me here by way of another link via my email, which I was trying to get to my other email, but of course I forgot that password, etc.. it never fails. I tell you it’s a bottomless wondrous pit of patterns, pictures, and knowledge that I would love to swim in all day, but I have to figure this transferring of files out. So I can save more.

I will try to fight the temptation to collect, but I don’t know how strong I am. It is truly a new weakness of mine. My immediate resolution for this year is to learn to save things in the clouds of the Interweb….boy I am so lost. Wish me well, and Happy New Years:)

About airametj

I love to learn about many different things. I dabble in different areas of crafting. I love to crochet and I am especially in love with yarn. I share my creative side with my Ice Princess and we do things together regularly.

Leave a Reply

